Academic Year Information 2013-2014 - page 15

15
Approved October, 2012
Subject to Change
Revised July, 2013
(changes in red)
FALL TERM 2013
(64 Class Days)
Wednesday, August 21; Thursday, August 22 .........................................................New Faculty Orientation
Friday, August 23 .........................................................................Opening of School Faculty/Staff Assembly
Saturday, August 24 .................................................................................... New Students Arrive on Campus
Residence Halls Open for New Students at 8:00 a.m.
Saturday, August 24 – Tuesday, August 27..................................................... Orientation for New Students
Saturday, August 24 ...................................................................Convocation for New Students and Parents
Sunday, August 25............................................ Residence Halls Open for Returning Students at 10:00 a.m.
Wednesday, August 28 .................................................................................... First Day of Fall-Term Classes
Monday, September 2 ............................................................................................... Labor Day (No Classes)
Wednesday, September 11......................................... Last Day to Drop a Course without Tuition Proration
Last Day to Add a Course, to Select S/U Option,
and to Change a Course from Grade to Audit
Wednesday, September 18...... Last Day to Drop a Course or Withdraw from BSC with Tuition Adjustment
Wednesday, September 25........................................................ Last Day to Drop a Course without a Grade
Monday, October 7 ......................................................................Professors Report Mid-Term Assessments
Tuesday, October 8 ................................................................... Mid-Term Assessments Available on TheSIS
Thursday, October 10 – Sunday, October 13.................................................................................. Fall Break
Wednesday, October 16 ........................................................ Last Day to Drop a Course with Grade of “W”
Wednesday, November 27 – Sunday, December 1 ......................................................... Thanksgiving Break
Tuesday, December 3 ....................................................................................................... Last Day of Classes
Wednesday, December 4; Tuesday, December 10 ....................................................................Reading Days
Thursday, December 5; Friday, December 6; Monday, December 9;
Wednesday, December 11; Thursday, December 12 ....................................................... Final Examinations
Friday, December 13 – Wednesday, January 1..................................................................... Christmas Break
Residence Halls Close Friday, December 13, at 10:00 a.m.
Monday, December 16 ..........................................................................Professors Report Fall-Term Grades
Wednesday, December 18.................................................................................. Grades Available on TheSIS
Fall Registration Dates
Term
Cohort
Date
For Exploration Term 2014
Seniors
October 15
Juniors
October 16
Sophomores
October 17
For Spring Term 2014
Senior, Honors
October 29
Juniors
October 30
Sophomores
October 31
1
st
Years
November 6
1...,5,6,7,8,9,10,11,12,13,14 16,17,18,19,20,21,22,23
Powered by FlippingBook