BSC logo

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

You recognize it immediately.
The tenacity. The dedication.

We are uncompromising in our devotion, our refusal to be out-hustled. And that's just in the classroom. But we expect to win in the arena as well. BSC has a long history of excellence in sports. And if your passion for success extends from the classroom to the field, you might be just who we're looking for.

Our Head Coaches


Baseball
Jan Weisberg
(205) 226-4797
jweisber@bsc.edu

Men's Basketball
Chris Graves
(205) 226-4890
cgraves@bsc.edu

Women's Basketball
Rena Faust-Holden
(205) 226-7734
rfaust@bsc.edu

Men's and Women's
Cross Country and
Track and Field
Kenneth Cox
(205) 226-7780
kcox@bsc.edu

Football
Eddie Garfinkle
(205) 226-7802
egarfink@bsc.edu

Men's Golf
Jason DeJiacomo
(205) 226-7763
jdejiaco@bsc.edu

Women's Golf
Betty Palmer
(205) 394-1297
palmergolf@bellsouth.net

Men's Lacrosse
Casey Kear
(205) 226-4897
ckear@bsc.edu

Women's Lacrosse
Emily Wetmore
(205) 226-7736
ewetmore@bsc.edu

Men's Soccer
Preston Goldfarb
(205) 226-4895
pgoldfar@bsc.edu

Women's Soccer
Emily Pitek Clifford
(205) 226-4969
epitek@bsc.edu

Softball
Kimball Cassady
(205) 226-7741
kcassady@bsc.edu

Men's and Women's
Swimming & Diving
Toby Wilcox
(205) 226-4718
twilcox@bsc.edu

Men's Tennis
Kel Lange
(205) 226-4942
klange@bsc.edu

Women's Tennis
Ann Dielen
(205) 226-4891
adielen@bsc.edu

Women's Volleyball
Judy Green
(205) 226-7735
jgreen@bsc.edu

Birmingham-Southern is a proud member of NCAA Division III, offering 22 varsity sports for men and women. The Panther sports teams are members of the Southern Athletic Association, home to some of the most prestigious liberal arts institutions in the country. Other members include: Berry, Centre, Hendrix, Millsaps, Oglethorpe, Rhodes, and Sewanee, as well as Washington University in St. Louis and University of Chicago (football).

Come to BSC and you'll truly be a scholar-athlete. With an average GPA of 3.0, BSC athletes put the same level of dedication into their studies that they do into their sport.

Interested in participating in intercollegiate athletics at BSC? Please complete and submit this form.

Learn more at our BSC Athletics site, www.bscsports.net.