BSC logo
HESS Center

Distinction in Leadership Studies Faculty

Kent Andersen, Hess Center Director and Instructor of English
DLS Courses Taught: LS 300 Junior Year Practicum; LS 400 Capstone Senior Leadership Seminar
kanderse@bsc.edu

Amy Cottrill, Assistant Professor of Religion
DLS Courses Taught: RE 215 Christian Scriptures; RE 375 Gender and the Hebrew Bible
acottril@bsc.edu

Tynes Cowan, Assistant Professor of English
DLS Course Taught: LS 200 Leadership Studies Theory and Practice
tcowan@bsc.edu

Dan Coyle, Visiting Assistant Professor of Philosophy
DLS Course Taught: AN 323 Chinese Philosophies of Leadership and Strategy
dcoyle@bsc.edu

Natalie Davis, Howell Heflin Professor of Political Science
DLS Courses Taught: PS 307 Civil Rights and Justice; PS 325 Contemporary Southern Politics; PS 340 Comparative Elite Behavior
ndavis@bsc.edu

David Eberhardt, Vice President for Student Development
DLS Course Taught: LS 200 Leadership Studies Theory and Practice
deberhar@bsc.edu

Genell Ferrell, Assistant Professor of Education
DLS Course Taught: ED 210 Curriculum Design
gferrell@bsc.edu

Vince Gawronski, Associate Professor of Political Science
DLS Courses Taught: IDS 200 Introduction to Human Rights; PS 240 Introduction to Latin American Politics
vgawrons@bsc.edu

Emily Klein, Assistant Professor of English
DLS Course Taught: EH 220 20th Century American Feminism and the Novel
eklein@bsc.edu

Randy Law, Associate Professor of History
DLS Courses Taught: HI 245 Russian Civilization; HI 250 Topics in the History of Terrorism
rlaw@bsc.edu

Mark Lester, W. Michael Atchison Professor of History and Law
DLS Courses Taught: HI 242 Industry, Imperialism, and World War: History of England from George III to Present
mlester@bsc.edu

Alan Litsey, Professor of Theatre
DLS Course Taught: PS 355 American Presidency and Congress
alitsey@bsc.edu

Mary-Kate Lizotte
DLS Course Taught: LS 200 Leadership Studies Theory and Practice
mlizotte@bsc.edu

Mark McClish, Assistant Professor of Religion
DLS Course Taught: RE 353 Nonviolence
mmcclish@bsc.edu

Bert Morrow, Associate Professor of Business Administration
DLS Course Taught: BA 400 International Strategic Issues
bmorrow@bsc.edu

Victoria Ott, Associated Professor of History
DLS Courses Taught: HI 210 US Women’s History; HI 309 Women of the American South; LS 200 Leadership Studies Theory and Practice
vott@bsc.edu

Bill Myers, Associate Professor and Chair of Philosophy
DLS Course Taught: PL 307 Environmental Ethics
bmyers@bsc.edu

David Resha, Assistant Professor of Media and Film Studies
DLS Course Taught: MFS 250 History of Documentary Film
dresha@bsc.edu

Lester Seigel, Joseph Hugh Thomas Professor of Music
DLS Course Taught: MU 371 Conducting
lseigel@bsc.edu

Timothy Smith, Associate Professor of Art and Art History
DLS Courses Taught: ARH 311 Roman Art
tsmith@bsc.edu

Sandra Sprayberry, Robert Luckie Professor of English
DLS Course Taught: IDS 200 Introduction to Human Rights
sspraybe@bsc.edu